City Archives

Dry and sometimes lo-fi pieces, often involving piano. Everything sounds quite intimate, like being in the room with someone. Another pretty much anonymous artist, apparently in Canterbury.

City Archives’ latest Bandcamp release at this time is Is It Worth It In The End? (2023). Five short pieces contain piano, organ-like pedals, and apparent machine noises, as well as a tiny fragment of spoken word.

There are two other releases on their Bandcamp, the three releases being put out within about six months of each other. The oldest one kicks off with a murky hip-hop number, nothing else has a beat.

Not much else out there I can find!


City Archives Bandcamp

Has heaps of: Acoustic instruments, Glitches
Decades active: 2020s
Location: Unknown